Living For The Weekend

Click here to stream or purchase Living For The Weekend by The Saturdays.

1. “What About Us” (feat. Sean Paul)
(Camille Purcell Ollie Jacobs Philip Jacobs Sean Henriques) – 3:40
2. “Disco Love”
(Pálmi Ragner Ásgeirsson Ásgeir Orri Ásgeirsson Saethór Kristjánsson Adam Klein) – 3:13
3. “Gentleman”
(Priscilla Renea Hamilton Lucas Nathanson Scott Effman) – 3:40
4. “Leave a Light On”
(Mike Mani Jordan Omley Lisa Scinta Amber Riley) – 3:36
5. “Not Giving Up”
(Antonio Egizii Celetia Martin David Musumeci Carl Ryden Carla Williams) – 3:03
6. “Lease My Love”
(Hamilton Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins) – 3:40
7. “30 Days”
(Steve Mac Autumn Rowe) – 3:04
8. “Anywhere with You”
(Una Healy Mollie King Frankie Sandford Rochelle Humes Vanessa White David Schuler Mani Omley) – 3:16
9. “Problem with Love”
(Mani Omley James Scheffer) – 3:38

10. “You Don’t Have the Right”
(Diane Warren) – 3:43
11. “Don’t Let Me Dance Alone”
(Healy King Sandford Humes White Mani Omley) – 3:26
12. “Somebody Else’s Life”
(Healy King Sandford Humes White Charlie Holmes Lucie Silvas Judie Tzuke) – 2:52
13. “Wildfire”
(Healy King Sandford Humes White Julian Gingell Barry Stone) – 3:37
14. “What About Us” (Extended Mix)
[Purcell O. Jacobs P Jacobs] – 3:51
15. “What About Us” (featuring Sean Paul) (The Buzz Junkies Radio Edit)
[Purcell Henriques O. Jacobs P Jacobs] – 3:23
16. “Gentleman” (The Alias Radio Edit)
[Renea Nathanson Effman] – 3:26
17. “Disco Love” (Wideboys Radio Edit)
[P Ásgeirsson Á. Ásgeirsson Kristjánsson Klein] – 3:21
18. “Not Giving Up” (JRMX WeLovePop Radio Edit)
Ryden, Williams, Egizii, Martin, Musumeci – 3:52

Living for the Weekend is the fifth studio album by The Saturdays. It was released in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2013, by Fascination Records and its associated record labels. Living for the Weekend was recorded between 2011 and 2013 in Los Angeles, London and New York. Longtime collaborator Steve Mac returned to work on the album, as well as enlisting a wide range of new producers and writers including Rodney Jerkins, Autumn Rowe, Diane Warren, Carl Ryden, DNA Songs, David Schuler, Priscilla Renea, Camille Purcell, Jim Jonsin and many more. The album was preceded by their first US release, an EP called Chasing The Saturdays.

Living for the Weekend is prominently pop-oriented that incorporates elements of R&B, dance house. Reggae artist Sean Paul is the only guest vocalist on the album. The band said that they were “overwhelmed” with working with the people they had the chance to get to work with on Living for the Weekend. In support of the EP and album, the group also starred in their oen reality television show, Chasing The Saturdays, to introduce them to an American audience in support with Mercury Records.

“30 Days” was announced as the album’s lead single and was released on 11 May 2012 and debuted at number seven on the UK Singles Chart. The second single from the album, “What About Us”, was released in December 2012 and acted as the band’s first international release. It was then released on 17 March 2013 in the United Kingdom and it debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart. “Gentleman” was released as the third single from the album in June 2013 and a fourth, “Disco Love” in October 2013, where it debuted at number five on the UK Singles Chart.

The album received mostly mixed reviews from critics; some pointed out that the album had a “lack of personality”. Many critics thought the latter part of the album was not as strong as the first half. Upon release, debuted at number ten on the UK Albums Chart, giving The Saturdays their fourth top-ten album in the UK. It also debuted at number 16 on the Irish Albums Chart, making it the band’s second top-twenty album in Ireland.

Living for the Weekend was predicted to debut at number six on the UK Albums Chart. but it was later announced that it had in fact debuted at number ten. It became The Saturdays’ fourth UK top-ten album. The following week, the album dropped 24 places to number 34. Living for the Weekend debuted at number 16 on the Irish Albums Chart, making it the band’s second top-twenty album there. The album also appeared at number 11 on the Scottish Albums Chart.