The Saturdays reveal album details

The Saturdays have revealed more details about their new album Headlines.

The group, who performed new single ‘Missing You’ for the first time at yesterday’s T4 On The Beach, have recorded a total of five new songs for the eight-track mini LP.

The remaining songs will be singles ‘Forever Is Over’, ‘Ego’ and a remix of the album track ‘One Shot’ from their previous record Wordshaker.

Rochelle Wiseman told Digital Spy: “We’d finished the last album and we’d come across some songs that we were really excited about. The songs that we had found were so current, and we’d written a couple of songs ourselves, [so] we wanted to just get everything out now.”

Una Healy also confirmed that a track called ‘Higher’ – which the band have already performed live at a number of festivals – will be on the album.

She added: “[There are] some surprises in there – some really great tracks. We’re not steering away from what the fans like.”

Source: Digitalspy

[viddler id=9c7b6ccf&w=545&h=349]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top