UK Official Charts

Today the Official UK Charts are announced, so we are waiting for confirmation on the new single, What Are You Waiting For? and the new greatest his album, Finest Selection!

BsBshKHCEAEAan7 10268445_10152460978076544_4507008972413923524_n


What Are You Waiting For? has officially entered the UK charts at number 38. This (goes without saying) is the girls worse performing single, which was previously Work which entered at number 22 in June 2009. It is the girls 18th consecutive Top 40 single.

Finest Selection the girls first Greatest Hits album has entered the UK album chart at number 10.

As soon as we find sales information we will update this post accordingly.

Gallery Updates

As promised, I’ve got around to finally adding pictures to the gallery. I’ve added pictures from as recent as yesterday, right back until the early part of the year. Hopefully that will tie you over. You can see the main gallery buy clicking the link at the top, or here, or using the thumbnails on the right. Most of the updates have been added here and here plus there is a throwback to 2008 here, enjoy 🙂

The girls are asking YOU to vote for your favourite all time Saturdays Greatest Hit to form part of a Deluxe Greatest Hits Boxset, which includes the Greatest Hits album, a b-sides album, a DVD of all the girls video and a special song playing lanyard – which the song will appear on – so get voting, you have until Monday!

Also on Monday, the music video for What Are You Waiting For? premieres, but there is a small teaser to tie you over (they will probably release more as the weekend goes on!)

Tuesday Blues

Hi all, hope you are all well.

Sorry for the lack of updates over the last few weeks, as you know I work at a school and it’s been Easter Half-Term. For those who don’t follow us on Twitter, you probably won’t know that I’ve been to a Backstreet Boys and Justin Timberlake concert, as well as meeting up with friends and having a bit of a break.

Sadly I return and not much has happened, Mollie and Vanessa are seemingly on (a month) holiday in the USA. Not Giving Up dropped to number 42 on it’s second week on the charts.

The tour is obviously on sale now (site will be updated with all the tour information in the next 24 hours or so, so keep an eye out for that!)

The site was 6 years old a couple of weeks ago, which is amazing, again a huge thanks to The Saturdays team, for everything, and this cheeky tweet:

I will go though all the e-mails, and messages today, I have a few hundred to sort out, if anything important has happened I will create an update accordingly and tell everyone.

I will also re-edit the MTV Special (below) it’s way out of sync, which is annoying, as it took an age and a half to edit it initially, so I will get that updated, along with all the video pages over the next few days as well.

As per the mailer that went out this weekend, we are expecting a new single alongside further news on the Greatest Hits release in the coming month (or so), but until then it might be another one of those boring times as we all await the tour.

Living For The Weekend – Chart Update

As what might come to a shock to you, as much it did to us (based on iTunes recently) the NEW ALBUM from The Saturdays has been placed at number six by the official Radio 1 Chart Update!! Disco Love sadly is set to drop out the Top 10, the midweek has it at Number 12 🙁

This is pretty amazing, although the album is placed twice on the iTunes chart (As of this post the Deluxe album was number 20, and the standard at 53) the girls must have sold/are selling a lot of physical albums. So lets get the album moving UP in the right direction on iTunes too!

Standard Release – £6.99

1. What About Us (feat. Sean Paul)
2. Disco Love
3. Gentlemen
4. Leave A Light On
5. Not Giving Up
6. Lease My Love
7. 30 Days
8. Anywhere With You
9. Problem With Love
10. You Don’t Have The Right
11. Don’t Let Me Dance Alone
12. Somebody Else’s Life

Deluxe Release – £9.99
All the tracks above, plus:

13. Wildfire
14. What About Us (Album Version)
15. What About Us (Buzz Junkies Radio Edit ft Sean Paul)
16. Gentleman (The Alias Radio Edit)
17. Disco Love (Wideboys Radio Edit)
18. Not Giving Up (JRMX WeLovePop Radio Edit)
19. What About Us (Music Video)
20. Gentleman (Music Video)
21. Disco Love (Music Video)

30 Days – Official Chart Update

In days gone by we basically had chart updates almost daily, but it seems The Official Charts Company haven’t taken too kindly to this and now getting information is harder. We found out yesterday via twitter that as of sales from Sunday-Monday 30 Days was at number two. This afternoon BBC Radio 1 updated everyone on the current chart positions, I assume from sales from Sunday – Tuesday and they have placed 30 Days at number two!!

We can push the single more everyone, make sure you spread the word, and get everyone downloading it, links are on the right side of this site! Go go go!

30 Days is ONLY number 8 on iTunes, we need to raise it higher. Get buying the EP here then buy those remixes too! Buy them one at a time so you will get 4 sales for the group, plus the EP = 5 sales 😀 go go go!

Source: BBC Radio 1

Wednesday Chart Update

A tiny piece of good news for @thesaturdays – their new album On Your Radar has moved up a place, and now sits at number 15 nationally. The album is still Top 15 on iTunes – at time of writing it’s at number 14 (there are 2 NOW albums above it, and the Westlife album which has been wobbling all over the place has moved above them (again)), lets hope we can maintain this Top 15 album until Sunday!

Remember you can buy the album in all good record stores and obviously you can grab a copy from iTunes as well!

Tuesday Chart Update

Seems @thesaturdays are also suffering in this ‘Anti Established Pop’ acts vibe that is running through the UK charts right now. It seems unless you name is Rihanna or you are a ‘boy band’ finding sales is difficult. Even Pixie Lott – who if you remember beat our girls to number one – only just managed to go Top 20 with her album last week!

The Tuesday chart update places On Your Radar at a rather lowly 16. Which is amazing if you think that they are about to set off on a fairly large arena tour, but are struggling to sell albums. I understand Christmas is coming up and many fans might have asked for the album as a present so people aren’t buying this week, but still number 16 isn’t that great …

The plus is that it is only Tuesday. Lots of time still to buy the album. Pop over to our friendly iTunes store and download a copy. Plus obviously you can now pop into your local music store such as HMV and pick up a copy or three. Plus also get your friends to buy a copy – its a good album its worth a listen!

Let’s try and get it nearer the Top 10 than the Top 20!!

Thursday Chart Update: Number 13

@thesaturdays seem to be suffering from the ‘new album out in a few days’ syndrome where people aren’t picking up the single as there is an album only a few days away. On the Thursday chart update ‘My Heart Takes Over’ sits at number 13. Unless there is a sales burst between now and Saturday it looks like ‘My Heart Takes Over’ will only be the 2nd single they’ve released that has failed to go Top 10, after Work charted at number 22.

You can still help change this, by buying the single using the links below 🙂

My Heart Takes Over – iTunes (£1.99)
My Heart Takes Over – Amazon MP3 (£1.69)
My Heart Takes Over (Radio Remixes) – Amazon MP3 – £1.99
My Heart Takes Over (Radio Remixes) – iTunes – £2.49
My Heart Takes Over – Club Remixes – Amazon MP3 – £5.34
My Heart Takes Over – Club Remixes – iTunes – £5.94

Scroll to Top